Skip to main content

School holidays and breaks: 2022–2023 school year

 The school year begins on Thursday, 15 September 2022 and ends on Friday, 14 July 2023.

Autumn break (Toussaint)

From Saturday, 29 October 2022 to Sunday, 6 November 2022

Saint Nicholas Day

Tuesday, 6 December 2022

Christmas

From Saturday, 24 December 2022 to Sunday, 8 January 2023

Carnival

From Saturday, 11 February 2023 to Sunday, 19 February 2023

Easter

From Saturday, 1 April 2023 to Sunday, 16 April 2023

Workers' Day

Monday, 1 May 2023

Europe Day

Tuesday, 9 May 2023

Ascension

Thursday, 18 May 2023
Pentecost

From Saturday, 27 May 2023 to Sunday, 4 June 2023

National Day

Friday, 23 June 2023

Summer holidays

From Saturday, 15 July 2023 to Thursday, 14 September 2023

 


Contact
the department

Contact details

63 rue de Bouillon
L-1248 Luxembourg

Opening hours

Monday–Saturday (call centre)

8:00–18:00


Contact
the department

Contact details

20 rue du Commerce
L-1351 Luxembourg

Opening hours

Monday–Friday

8:00–12:00 and 13:30–17:00

A connected city ​

Follow Luxembourg City on social media

Social media

Follow the City of Luxembourg on social media.